VIVEKANANDA COLLEGE



Recognised as a College with Potential for Excellence by UGC Residential & Autonomous – A Gurukula Institute of Life-Training Affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University Re-accredited (4th Cycle) with 'A+' Grade (CGPA 3.33 out of 4.00) by NAAC DBT Star College Scheme Funded Managed by Sri Ramakrishna Tapovanam, Tirupparaitturai, Trichy **TIRUVEDAKAM WEST, MADURAI DISTRICT- 625 234** <u>www.vivekanandacollege.ac.in</u>



ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING

12th April 2024, Friday at 10.30 a.m.

Venue: Commerce Smart Class Room

PROGRAMME

Prayer

Welcome Address & Annual Academic Report 2023-24 Om Sahanavavathu Tamil Thai Valthu **Dr. T. Venkatesan** Principal, Vivekananda College

Business brought forward by the Dean

- a) To approve the resolutions of Board of Studies meeting held on 3rd February 2024.
- b) To approve the Scheme of Examinations, introduction of new courses and the revision of syllabi of UG & PG Programmes offered under CBCS and LOCF prescribed by the UGC and the TANSCHE.

Business brought forward by the Board of Studies

- > To Approve the syllabi for Part I Tamil
- > To Approve the syllabi for Part I Sanskrit
- > To Approve the syllabi for Part II English
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.A. Economics
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.A. History
- > To Approve the syllabi for B. Com and M.Com
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.Sc. Mathematics
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.Sc. Physics
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.Sc. Chemistry and M.Sc. Chemistry
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.Sc. Botany
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.Sc. Zoology and M.Sc. Zoology
- > To Approve the syllabi for B.Sc. Computer Science
- > To Approve the syllabi for B. Com (Computer Applications)
- > To Approve the syllabi for M.A. Applied Indian Philosophy

Vote of Thanks	:	Dr. P. Jeyasankar
		Dean & Controller of Examinations
		Vivekananda College
Prayer	:	Om Sarve Bhavanthu
		National Anthem

COMPOSITION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL - 2024

	CHAIRMAN				
1	Dr. T. VENKATESAN				
	Principal, Vivekananda College, Tiruvedakam West.				
	DEAN: ACADEMICS				
2	Dr. P. JEYASANKAR				
	Dean of Academic Affairs				
	Head & Associate Professor of Physics				
	Vivekananda College, Tiruvedakam West.				
	STATE GOVERNMENT NOMINEE				
3	Dr.(Thiru) A. GUNASEKARAN, M.A., M.Ed., Ph.D.,				
	The Joint Director of Collegiate Education,				
	Madurai Region, Madurai – 625 002.				
EX	PERTS NOMINATED BY MADURAI KAMARAJ UNIVERSITY				
4	Dr. V. PUSHPALATHA				
	Principal i/c,				
	E.M.G. Yadava College (Autonomous)				
	Madurai – 625 014.				
5	Dr. V.S. VASANTHA				
	Professor & Head, Department of Natural Products Chemistry				
	School of Chemistry, Madurai Kamaraj University,				
	Madurai – 625 021.				
6	Dr. M. PANDI				
	Assistant Professor,				
	Department of Molecular Microbiology,				
	Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai – 625 021.				
	External Experts				
7	Ad. V. RAMAKRISHNAN (Law)				
	Desiya Vinayagar Koil St.,				
	36/68, K Pudur,				
	Madurai -625007				
8	Dr. L. GANESAN				
	Associate Professor of Economics,				
	Bharathidasan university,				
	Tiruchirappalli.				
9	Sri. K.P. MURUGAN				
	Former President, Madurai District Tiny & Small Scale Industries				
	Association, Standard Detergent & Chemical, 192-N, Bharathiyar Road,				
4.0	Jaihindpuram, Madurai – 625 011.				
10	Sri. S. NAGARAJAN				
	Industrialist, Assistant Director,				
	District Industries Centre,				
	Dindigul.				

	HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS
11	Dr. V.K. RAMAKRISHNAN
	Head, Department of Tamil
12	Dr. S. SRIDHARSWAMINATHAN
	Head, Department of Sanskrit
13	Prof. C.R. ANANTHARAMAN
	Head, Department of Applied Indian Philosophy
14	Dr. S. BHARATHIRAJA (i/c)
	Head, Department of English (Part - II)
15	Dr. A. SATHEESH BABU
	Head, Department of Economics
16	Dr. T. KALIAPPAN
	Head, Department of History
17	Dr. K. KARTHIKEYAN
	Head, Department of Commerce
18	Dr. G. SANJEEVI
	Head, Department of Mathematics
19	Dr. P. JEYASANKAR
	Head, Department of Physics
20	Sri B. SERVARAMUTHU
	Head, Department of Chemistry
21	Dr. V. RAMESH
	Head, Department of Botany
22	Dr. G. PONRAJ
	Head, Department of Zoology
23	Sri. G. BALAJI
	Head, Department of Computer Science
24	Dr. S. CHANDRASEKARAN
	Coordinator, Department of Commerce (Computer Applications)
25	Dr. J. NIRENDAN
	Physical Director
26	Dr. M. PRABAKARAN
	Librarian

	SPECIAL INVITEE – COLLEGE MAIN OFFICE
27	Sri. G. ANGAMUTHU
	Office Superintendent

	SPECIAL INVITEES – FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
28	Dr. G. RAMAR
	Senior Member, Associate Professor of Tamil
29	Sri. N.S. LAKSHMIKANTHAN
	Senior Member, Assistant Professor of Physics
30	Dr. A. KANNAN
	Senior Member, Assistant Professor of Chemistry